• D Rajkumar New Chief Of Bharat Petroleum; Utpal Bora To Head Oil India

    Technocrats D Rajkumar and Utpal Bora were on Monday appointed as Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL) and Oil India Ltd, respectively. Mr Rajkumar is, at present, working as Managing Director of Bharat Petro Resources Ltd, a unit of BPCL focused on exploration and production. Mr Bora is Executive Director in Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) Limited.

    They have been appointed to the posts for five-year term, an order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said. Mr Rajkumar will take over the charge on or after October 1, 2016 after retirement of BPCL’s current chief S Varadarajan in September. BPCL is a state refiner and retailer. Senior IAS officers Anil Kumar Jain and Ravi Kapoor were among the 10 contenders for the top job at Oil India Ltd, the country’s second biggest state-owned oil and gas explorer.

    Mr Bora was selected on the recommendation of a three-member search-cum-selection Committee, headed by Cabinet Secretary P K Sinha, officials said.  Matt Stajan Jersey

    Share This