• IndianOil Chairman bags SCOPE Special Commendation Award

    Mr. B Ashok, Chairman, IndianOil, has been conferred the SCOPE Special Commendation Award for Excellence and Outstanding Contribution to Public Sector Management – Individual Leadership Category 1 (Maharatna & Navratna PSEs) 2014-15. The award was presented by Hon’ble President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, at the Public Sector Day event hosted by SCOPE at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi today. Others present on the occasion were Mr. Anant Geete, Union Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises; Mr. Babul Supriyo, Union Minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises; Mr. UD Choubey, Director General of Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE); and other dignitaries.

    The SCOPE awards have been instituted to recognise the contribution of Public Enterprises and outstanding PSU professionals for their seminal work and leadership qualities.

    With over three-and-a-half decades of experience in the oil & gas industry, Mr. Ashok, has been heading Indian Oil Corporation since July 2014. Under his leadership, IndianOil has shaped up as a more responsive, nimble and forward-looking business enterprise – by leveraging technology across business units, countrywide infrastructure and retailing network which caters to millions of customers each day.

    Mr. Ashok is concurrently the Chairman of refining subsidiary Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd. and IOT Infrastructure & Energy Services Ltd., IndianOil’s joint venture with Oiltanking GmbH of Germany. He is also the Vice-President of the Paris-based World LPG Association, the authoritative voice of the global LPG industry representing the full LPG value chain. Brice Butler Authentic Jersey

    Share This